(JUST IN)Sanwo-Olu: Again, Lagos Assembly rejects 3 commissioner-nominees

Three of the 18 new cabinet nominees that Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu sent to the Lagos State House of Assembly for screening and approval were rejected on Thursday.

Former Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget Sam Egube, who was also dropped from Sanwo-Olu’s initial list, was among those who were rejected.

A second time by the Assembly, Engr. Olalere Odusote, a former commissioner for energy, was rejected.

The House also rejected another fresh nominee, Tolani Akibu.

READ ALSO: Nigeria’s top 10 wealthiest politicians; their net worth as of 2023

Gbenga Omotoso, the former Commissioner for Information and Strategy, was one of the 15 cabinet nominations that the House confirmed. Prior to being approved, Omotoso had already been rejected by the Assembly and had previously been represented by the governor.

Names of the nominees
1. Dr. Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen
2. Mr. Oluwaseun Oriyomi Osiyemi
3. Prof. Akinola Emmanuel Abayomi
4. Dr. Oluwarotimi Omotola Wahab Fashola
5. Mrs. Folashade Kaosarat Ambrose-Medem
6. Mr. Akinyemi Bankole Ajigbotafe
7. Mrs. Bolaji Cecelia Dada
8. Mrs. Barakat Akande Bakare
9. Mr. Olugbenga Omotoso
10. Mr. Mosopefolu George
11. Yekini Nurudeen Agbaje
12. Dr. Olumide Oluyinka
13. Mr. Abayomi Samson Oluyomi
14. Dr. Iyabode Oyeyemi Ayoola
15. Hon. Sola Shakirudeen Giwa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like