Tinubu okays reconstituted governing councils of universities, others

President Bola Tinubu has given his approval for the reconstitution of Governing Councils and Boards overseeing federal universities, polytechnics, and colleges of education, aimed at enhancing their effective management across Nigeria.

This decision, announced in a statement on Friday by Nnamdi Mbaeri, Permanent Secretary, General Services, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, appoints a total of 560 individuals to these key roles.

Among the appointments, Bisi Akande has been named Chairman of the governing council for the University of Ibadan, while Chief Wole Olanipekun (SAN) assumes the role at the University of Lagos.

Isa Yuguda chairs the board of the National Open University, with other notable appointments including Siyan Oyeweso at Obafemi Awolowo University, and Adebayo Shittu, Muiz Banire, and Senator Florence Ita Giwa as chairpersons of governing boards for other institutions such as David Umahi University of Medicine, Federal University of Transportation, and Federal Polytechnic in Ugep, Cross River State, respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like